Present at the FibRe conference – submit your abstract

Confirmed speakers

Plenary speakers

Prof. Alexander Bismarck

University of Vienna / Imperial College London


Prof. Kevin Edgar

Biomaterials and Bioprocessing, Virgina Tech and Director, ICTAS Bio-Based Materials Center and editor for Carbohydrate Polymers

Prof. Liangbing Hu

Materials Science and Engineering University of Maryland, and affiliated to Maryland Energy Innovation Institute, as well as Director, Center for Materials Innovation

Assistant Prof. Marianne Liebi

EPFL and Group Leader PSI Switzerland

Maria Wetterstrand

VD Miltton Purposes, previous Member of Parliament and spokesperson for the Swedish Green Party

Prof. Hiroyuki Yano

Research Institute for Sustainable Humanosphere, Kyoto University

Keynote speakers

Prof. Lars Berglund

KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Prof. Julien Bras

Grenoble Institute of Technology, France

Prof. Jan Carmeliet

ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Prof. Philippe Coussot

Université Gustave Eiffel, France

Dr. Michaela Eder

Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Germany

Prof. Ulf Gedde

KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Prof. Minna Hakkarainen

KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Dr. Paavo Penttilä

Aalto University, Finland

Prof. Monika Österberg

Aalto University, Finland
Scroll to Top